Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

17903574_10203117671018633_1621969140587205492_n

I promise to rise each day and fight for a life…my life! 

I promise to take care of my mind, my body…my soul.  

I promise to eat a healthy diet.

I promise to get regular exercise. 

I promise to rest when I need it. 

I promise to push when I can.

I promise to be grateful. 

I promise not to cry too much.

I promise to be there for others in need who suffer as I do.

I promise to be voice for the voiceless. 

I promise not to be defined by my disease. 

I promise to seek joy.

I promise to march through pain.

I promise to believe in the power of hope.

I promise not to judge what I don’t know. 

I promise to look my best.

I promise to raise awareness about sarcoidosis.

I promise to advocate for myself when doctors try to belittle us. 

I promise to continue to seek adventure.

I promise to appreciate my loved ones…to thank them every day. 

I promise to remove negativity and unnecessary stress from my life.

I promise to cling to faith that something better waits for us. 

I promise to make love a priority in all my actions. 

I promise to be an agent of peace.

I promise not the hang on to anger. 

I promise to let go of what is out of my control. 

I promise to remember that life is short…too precious to be squandered. 

I promise to hug my dog every day. 

I promise not to give up. 

 

