Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

14362426_10154602593765559_5088322751238541418_o

I’ve come to the simple conclusion that while much happens in life out of my control, life is still what I make it. Every day that I am blessed to wake up, having sarcoidosis has taught me that I face one simple question. Will I rise and fight or will I give in? What will I do with this day, this one set of 24 hours I have been given? Will I spend it feeling sorry for myself and lamenting over what has been lost or will I focus on the joy in front of me? Will I be kind to others or cruel because I don’t feel well?

The choice is mine and what I do dictates how my day will go…day after day…one day at a time…until a life has emerged around how I am make my choices 24 hours at a time. I am not a victim of my circumstances. I can pick myself up and keep going.

Today, this day, in this 24 hours of time, I choose happiness. I choose acceptance. I choose peace. I choose love. I choose kindness. I choose a good life.

