Tags

, , , , , , ,

download (1)

Ingredients:

  • 4 over ripe bananas
  • 1 1/2 cup all purpose flour – I used whole wheat flour – it was all I had handy…still worked just made the bread a little denser
  • 1 1/2 teaspoon baking powder
  • 1/2 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon – I use a little more…I love this spice
  • 1/2 teaspoon vanilla – optional
  • a pinch of nutmeg – or maybe a little more
  • a pinch of salt – really just a pinch of this stuff…no more is needed
  • 1/4 cut coconut oil – melted
  • 1/3 cup brown sugar – packed – I used dark brown – I like it better
  • 2 tablespoons crushed walnuts – optional  – I didn’t have any handy the first time I made this so I used chocolate chips…dark chocolate vegan chips…YUMMY!

How To Prepare:

  • Preheat oven to 350 F
  • In one bowl sift together the flour, baking powder, baking soda, cinnamon (if using), nutmeg and salt then it set aside
  • In another bowl, mash up peeled and over ripe bananas until they are completely smashed and goopy…don’t leave any large lumps
  • Then add in sugar, melted coconut oil and vanilla (if using) until well blended
  • Next fold in the flour mixture to the wet mixture and stir until well blended
  • Add in walnuts or chocolate chips  – if using either
  • Put mixture in a greased bread pan and bake for 25-30 minutes – until a toothpick or fork comes out of the bread cleanly – don’t over bake (don’t you love it when people tell you this…duh!)

ENJOY with a nice glass of dark chocolate almond milk!

