Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

download (1)

New years to me are just that…new years. I am not a big believer in resolutions or making big goals that I will never meet. I have always believed that when it’s time to make a change, it’s time to make a change. This rarely if ever, has anything to do with the calendar. 

2015 wasn’t a horrible year but it wasn’t the best. I struggled with managing my expectations regarding my abilities due to this disease and one chipped tooth and one sprained ankle later, I think I am finally starting to understand that I need to have more respect for my limits. So while I try not to have resolutions, perhaps in the coming year I do need to be more mindful of my physical limits and not push quite so hard. 

I will rest when I am tired.

I will stop when I am frustrated.

I will be kinder to myself.

I will put myself before others when I need to and…

I will not feel guilt!

