Tags

, , , , , , , ,

images

I don’t write a blog full of hilarious but phoney stories about my life. That’s not my style. I write about what’s on my mind at any given moment.

Mostly I write about living a life with a chronic condition because that was the purpose of this blog to begin with. Occasionally, I write about writing. Or, I write about a current news event, but when I do that, it’s usually out of frustration that we can’t seem to get along and be nice to each other. Apparently tolerance is something you have to be taught. I’m grateful I was given that lesson.

By design, my blog is not religious or political. It is not regularly sarcastic. It is not fake or exaggerated. It is the truth as I see it and experience it. Sometimes my writing is inspired and sometimes the words come out all wrong. Sometimes my work feels spirited and others it is quite drab.

I write for myself but if others find wisdom or inspiration in my words then I am blessed. I hope readers learn about sarcoidosis.

Honestly, I don’t know what I would do without my blog. It has become a part of me like a heartbeat or a breath of air. I need my blog. It gives me focus. It keeps me grounded and helps me think more clearly. I’m grateful for the opportunity to write this blog and I know I am made better for it.

I love writing. I can’t believe how much I enjoy it, actually. I’m not very good at it but I am learning all the time and striving to get better.

There are times the writing comes easily and lifts my burdened heart or quiets an excited mind. There are times it is a struggle to put my mixed up thoughts into any useful form. Sometimes I express myself well and others I miss the mark entirely. But, writing is a process and writing this blog has taught me that writing is not actually meant to be perfect.

