Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

images

It has come to my attention recently that I’ve learned something, simple yet significant, about happiness.

I’ve noticed when I am looking for happiness, I rarely find it.

I’ve noticed that when I am simply living in the present moment and doing the things required of me in that moment, I am happy.

Happiness comes to me when I stop chasing it.

It is not a state of mind, because happiness is not something you can think your way into. Happiness is a by-product of being fully engaged in what is right in front of you.

Happiness is not a journey. The journey is the journey and being entirely present during the journey is where happiness comes from.

Happiness is not a thing to be pursued.

Happiness is actually a side effect of a life well lived.

A life well lived, comes from appreciating this moment in time for all that it has to offer.

