Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

index

I get asked this a lot, more than I think is reasonable, especially since I don’t ask people why they eat meat. So…here’s my final response to this question. Keep in mind these are MY reasons. I don’t expect others to eat this way. This is not a diet for me. It is a way of life.

  • I am a vegan because I don’t want to eat animals.
  • I am a vegan because I don’t like the taste of animals.
  • I am a vegan because I prefer to eat a plant based diet.
  • I am a vegan because I enjoy eating this way.
  • I am a vegan because diary makes my sarcoidosis symptoms worse.
  • I am a vegan because this diet helps minimize my sarcoidosis fatigue.
  • I am a vegan because I no longer crave unhealthy food.
  • I am a vegan because I don’t want to be obese.
  • I am a vegan because I don’t want to develop diabetes.
  • I am a vegan because I don’t want to have cardiovascular disease.
  • I am a vegan because I want to reduce my cancer risk.
  • I am a vegan because it is more environmentally friendly.
  • I am a vegan because my body is not a graveyard.
