Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

I can’t believe it is the end of 2014 already! Time really does go by in a blink. It was a relatively quiet year for me. Some ups. Some downs. Mostly in-between. The absolute highlight for me was getting our new Old English Sheepdog puppy, Abby. She’s been an absolute joy and has provided a lot of laughter and noise to a relatively quite home. Its been beyond wonderful!

DSC_0092

The lowest part of the year for me has been working through my feelings of worth because my sarcoidosis has taken so much from me. Feeling, at times, directionless has been very hard.

The in-betweens are all the moments in a year that go by with relative normalcy. These are actually precious times because this is when life provides peaceful middle ground. We take these moments for granted when they occur, maybe even find them a little boring, but these moments are packed with quiet gifts so often missed by the business and chaos of the up and the down times. So a year filled with mostly in-between times is actually a pretty good year!

I enjoyed starting my blog. It was far more rewarding than I expected. I learned a lot about myself. I learned a lot about writing. I enjoyed everyone’s feedback and encouragement. I enjoyed reading other blogs and making new friends in the blogging world. You can check out my 2014 annual report below if you want to see how my blog did in its first year.ย The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys were kind enough to put it together. I really appreciate everyone who took the time to visit my site and I especially want to thank those who took time to comment and “like” my efforts.

Here’s an excerpt:

A New York City subway train holds 1,200 people. This blog was viewed about 5,500 times in 2014. If it were a NYC subway train, it would take about 5 trips to carry that many people.

Click here to see the complete report.

I’m not much for making resolutions but I do believe in hope. So I hope 2015 brings stable health, continued happiness, a little direction regarding what is next for me, good ideas for writing and peace for my family and friends.

HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE!

