Tags

, , ,

I really like “To Do” lists.

They have become one of my best weapons against chronic illness.

index

“To Do” lists help keep my disordered mind organized.

They are great for my never ending fatigue addled fuzzy brain.

images

“To Do” lists give me a sense of accomplishment as I successfully cross off a long overdue task.

From time to time, I will complete a chore or task that needs be done but never made it on my perhaps not so organized “To Do” list. I will then write it on my list just so I can cross it off! This is my secret…you can use it too if you want. It might be lame but it makes me happy!

“To Do” lists are my adult version of a child’s security blanket because they give me much needed purpose after losing my career to chronic illness.

images

“To Do” lists bring order to my otherwise dulled world for without them I would feel like I have nothing to do.

“To Do” lists motivate me to get out of bed in the mornings. Yay…something to do!

“To Do” lists justify how I spend my time…two tasks done…now it’s time for a guilt free nap!

index8

If I don’t finish something on my “To Do” list for the day, the task does not get lost for it will just go on tomorrow’s “To Do” list and then the next day’s list and the next day’s list and the next day’s list…

“To Do” lists help me procrastinate unpleasant tasks.

images

I really like “To Do” lists.

 

