Tags

, , , ,

images

I have not known abject poverty.

I have not known the challenges of being homeless.

I have not known the lack of guidance from a parent.

I have not known the grief of losing a child.

I have not known the terror of living in a war torn country.

I have not known the feeling of being friendless.

I have not known the feeling of being utterly alone.

I have not known the fear of living with a childhood disease.

I have not known the hand of abuse.

I have not known the feeling of real hungry.

I have not yet known the suffering of old age.

I have not known the demoralizing feeling of bigotry.

I have not known what it is like to be enslaved.

I do suffer from a rare chronic disease that causes me challenges, gives me fears and makes me sometimes uncertain but in the grand scheme of things…so what, who cares and whoopee do…I have nothing to complain about.

What I do know is perspective matters.

