Tags

index4

So, I thought I would write a daily blog and I’ve done so for about a month and a half now. It was helpful for awhile but in full disclosure some of my blog posts were things I have written in the past. I just did a rewrite and posted them. Lazy, perhaps…I don’t know.

What I do know is that right now I am sick of talking about being sick. Sick of talking about the challenges of being sick, sick of talking about how my life has changed from being sick, sick of talking about the insights I’ve gained from being sick…I’m just plain sick of talking about being sick! It’s boring to me right now. Blah. Just plain boring.

And I think that is actually a good sign. A sign that I’m still in the fight for normal. And normal is such an important thing once you know how hard normal can be to hang on to.

I think one thing this blog has taught me is that if you’re not very careful, your illness can define you. Just as it has a way of taking over your body, disease can have a way of invading your mind and creeping way too deeply into your life. I’m not going to let that happen. I don’t want to be one of those people who is happy to be defined by their illness…or okay with being somehow disabled. No thank you and no way!

I’m a lot of things…being sick is only one of them and is only a part of me…not all of me.

So today, I provide no wonderful insight, no words of wisdom, no validation that life goes on in the face of challenge. And tomorrow, I may not write a darn word. We’ll see.

I will only write when the mood strikes. After all, being a blogger now doesn’t define me either…it too is only part of me!

